Spring has sprung!

Don't you just love blossom - I do!

Don’t you just love blossom and the fragrant scent of flowers in the air? I sure do! Spring seems to lift our moods, with sunshine and blue skies, and the optimism of brighter days ahead! New life, new energy, new beginnings… And Spring seems all the more glorious after a pretty cold and wet Ballarat Winter. I embrace the change of weather, and love that we live in a temperate climate where we get to experience such distinct seasons.

So it is time to reflect and to “take stock”… and so for this post I am taking a leaf out of Pip Lincoln’s book (See her original post from Meet Me at Mikes), and was inspired by the list created over at Idle Sunshine (Thanks Jade)

I AM: 

Making:
 My son’s “Ned Kelly” costume for his school concert

Cooking:
 Everything from scratch with my new Thermomix

Drinking:
 Loads of herbal tea

Reading:
 Online articles and blogs on architecture, sustainability, parenting, feminism, business, creativity, food….

Wanting:
 More sleep and more time to do all the things

Looking:
 At how fast my babies are growing up

Playing:
 Outside in the fresh air and sunshine

Wasting: 
Too much time on social media

Sewing:
 Nothing

Wishing: 
That we will be able to buy a home here in Ballarat in the imminent future

Enjoying:
 Watching Game of Thrones – I hardly watch TV anymore (other than Playschool!) but this series has got me hooked

Waiting:
 For the days to get warmer so we can plant some new seedlings in the vegie patch

Liking:
 Learning more about the business of architecture

Wondering:
 If Penny Wong could ever be Prime Minster of this country? And will the broader Australian community ever value Architecture the way Europeans do? And what would happen if I just stopped doing the Laundry for a whole week? And what should I cook for dinner?

Loving: Kisses and cuddles from my boys

Hoping:
 That Australia under a Liberal government isn’t going to be as awful as we expect

Marvelling:
 At discovering nature through a child’s eyes

Needing: 
A massage! And to do some yoga stretches

Smelling:
 Flowers from my mother-in-law’s garden

Wearing:
 Jeans by Manque Design – my favourite designer!

Following:
 Big Hearted Business creative community

Noticing:
 The days are getting longer and lighter – hurrah!

Knowing:
 That I’m on the right path, I just have to be patient

Thinking:
 About designing houses…

Bookmarking:
(or adding to Pinterest or Pocket) New recipes to try

Opening:
 Packages from Aesop and T2 (online shopping is a little TOO easy!)

Giggling: With my toddler

Feeling: that perhaps I should take up Romy’s 30-day-challenge of trying to meditate and practice mindfulness… I’m sure it would help me

Talina x

How about you? Will you play along? I would love to see your list if you post one – let me know in the comments if you do one too.

5 thoughts on “Spring has sprung!

  1. romysaizunde

    This is fascinating and I love your list! I’m all over GoT, Penny Wong and good blenders too…You should try some meditations, surprising how fun it can be with a little creativity! xx

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Happy 1st Birthday to our blog! | Talina Edwards Architecture: elemental design

Leave a Reply

